Apr 20 – SFSO

April 20
Yuja Wang Performs the World Premiere of Lindberg’s Third Piano Concerto

Hear Carl Nielsen’s sun-drenched Helios Overture, the world premiere of Magnus Lindberg’s Third Piano Concerto with Yuja Wang, and Béla Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra in a performance by the San Francisco Symphony and Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen.

CONDUCTOR: Esa-Pekka Salonen
SOLOIST: Yuja Wang, piano*

Carl Nielsen: Helios Overture
Magnus Lindberg: Piano Concerto No. 3* (World Premiere)
Béla Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra