CSO – Sep 22

September 22
de Ridder & Barnatan

André de Ridder leads the CSO in a suite from Gershwin’s Porgy and Bess, along with Rhapsody in Blue and Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major with Inon Barnatan. Next, seventh music director Jean Martinon conducts selections from Bizet’s L’arlésienne and second music director Frederick Stock’s arrangement of Paganini’s Moto perpetuo.


André de Ridder

George Gershwin

Porgy and Bess, A Symphonic Picture

George Gershwin

Rhapsody in Blue
Inon Barnatan, piano

Maurice Ravel

Piano Concerto in G Major
Inon Barnatan, piano

Georges Bizet

Suites Nos. 1 and 2 from L’arlésienne
Jean Martinon, conductor


Moto perpetuo, Op. 11
Jean Martinon, conductor