Jun 1 – SFSO

June 1
Yuja Wang Performs Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto

Spellbinding pianist Yuja Wang returns to the San Francisco Symphony to take on Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto. Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen conducts this program, which also includes Gabriella Smith’s Tumblebird Contrails and Salonen’s mysterious tone poem Nyx.

CONDUCTOR: Esa-Pekka Salonen
SOLOIST: Yuja Wang, piano*

Gabriella Smith: Tumblebird Contrails
Esa-Pekka Salonen: Nyx
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30*