LA Phil Jul 20

July 20
Mozart’s “Prague” Symphony

Former Dudamel Fellow Gemma New and the LA Phil capture the complexities and sophistication of Mozart’s “Prague” symphony, a triumphant work composed during the peak of Mozart’s celebrity status in the European capital. Danses concertantes marked Stravinsky’s first composition while living in Los Angeles, commissioned at the height of World War II in his signature style.


Gemma New


Boris Allakhverdyan, clarinet*

Igor Stravinski

Danses concertantes

Aaron Copland

Clarinet Concerto*

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Symphony No. 38, “Prague”