May 25 – SFSO

May 25
Hanick Performs a World Premiere by Samuel Adams

Opening this program led by Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen, pianist Conor Hanick premieres a San Francisco Symphony commission by Samuel Adams. Then, Anton Bruckner’s Sixth Symphony, full of imaginative twists and turns.

CONDUCTOR: Esa-Pekka Salonen
SOLOIST: Conor Hanick, piano*

Samuel Carl Adams: No Such Spring (World Premiere, SFS Commission)*
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A major