SFCMF Jun 18

June 18
Brahms Sextet

Finnish pianist Juho Pohjonen channels Mozart’s free-flowing creativity as he performs the Fantasia, K. 475 from 1784. And six veteran chamber musicians deliver the lush and massive String Sextet, Op. 18, music the youthful Brahms finished in 1860.

Wolfgang A. Mozart

Fantasia in C Minor, K. 475
Juho Pohjonen, piano

Johannes Brahms

String Sextet in B-flat Major, Op. 18
Ida Kavafian, Benny Kim, violin; Steven Tenenbom, Toby Appel, viola; Eric Kim, Peter Stumpf, cello