Community Advisory Board

About The Board

Formed in the Spring of 2019, KHFM’s Community Advisory Board (CAB) aims to better serve our communities and arts organizations in the areas served by 95.5 KHFM: Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Los Alamos, Ruidoso and Roswell. CAB members have played a big role in KHFM’s growth over the last 18 months, aiding in projects such as developing our new educational podcast series and expanding minority representation in our classical programming. Looking ahead, we plan to develop smaller ad hoc committees to assist with marketing, education, and forging connections to foster collaboration with business community and arts groups within our service areas.

Board Members 2020-2021

Joel Aalberts, The Lensic Performing Arts Center
Randle Adair, New Mexico Cancer Center
Gigi Bennahum, NM Ballet Company & UNM Friends of Dance
Norlynn Blocker Price, Albuquerque Youth Symphony Program
Allen Bourne, Placitas Artist Series
Erin Burkett-Porter, KHFM
Laurel Callen, Leadership Coach
LoraLee Cooley, Retired PBS, Storyteller & Author
Alexis Corbin, KHFM
Daniel Crupi, Santa Fe Symphony
Joe Gershin, Albuquerque Public Schools 
Lindy Gold, Retired Pianist and Radio Marketing
Colleen Harris, KHFM
Chad Hilligus, Performance Santa Fe
June Knight, PBS Consultant
Roger Melone, NM Symphonic Chorus
Subrata Nath, Los Alamos National Labs
Steven Ovitsky, Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival
Lance Ozier, Music in Corrales
Chris Rancier, NM Philharmonic
Ernest Sanchez, Public Radio Attorney
Pam Schaefer, Development Director, consultant
Brent Stevens, KHFM
Michael Stordahl, Nusenda Credit Union
Jim Wright, Corrales Arts
Paul Yarrington, Meredith Foundation
Tony Zancanella, Opera SW / Chatter